The Clash: If Music Could Talk

If Music Could Talk is a 1980 interview album with The Clash – Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon – in brief conversation with their trusted management rep/fixer/consigliere Kosmo Vinyl.  Originally only available as a promotional LP for US-radio ahead of the release of The Clash’s 4th album Sandinista!, If Music Could Talk will be released for the first time as a limited edition double vinyl (180gm) package with new artwork for Record Store Day on 17th July 2021. The cover art is an homage to Nicaraguan rebel leader Augusto César Sandino – the original Sandinista – by artist Kosmo Vinyl who also supplies the liner notes on the back alongside a rare Pennie Smith band photo. If Music Could Talk comprises the band talking about and introducing tracks, and the 10 tracks themselves (using the latest band approved remasters.)

Side A (Paul Simonon)
1. Junco Partner

  1. One More Time
  2. One More Dub

Side B (Mick Jones)

  1. Hitsville U.K.
  2. The Magnificent Seven

Side C (Joe Strummer)

  1. Washington Bullets
  2. The Call Up
  3. Police On My Back

Side D (Topper Headon)

  1. Ivan Meets G.I. Joe
  2. Somebody Got Murdered

Double album