Prince: The Truth on 12″ vinyl

The Truth is widely regarded as one of Prince’s most underappreciated hidden gems. The album was originally released as an accompaniment to the 1998 triple album Crystal Ball, which marked the first time that Prince released an album totally independently. The Truth was also the first Prince album to be labelled “acoustic,” though it does contain electronic instruments and elements, and it gave listeners an unprecedented chance to hear his song writing and voice in a stripped-down presentation. This release marks the first time The Truth is available on vinyl with gorgeous, foil-embossed artwork designed by Prince’s long-time art director Steve Parke.

Side A

  1. The Truth
  2. Don’t Play Me
  3. Circle of Amour
  4. 3rdEye
  5. Dionne
  6. Man In A Uniform

Side B

  1. Animal Kingdom
  2. The Other Side Of The Pillow
  3. Fascination
  4. One Of Your Tears
  5. Comeback
  6. Welcome 2 The Dawn (Acoustic Version)